Welcome Fall!

by afternoonteadc

The temperature dropped 30 degrees in the last few days and you can feel a distinct chill in the air.  That’s right kids:  fall has arrived.  My Amazing Husband (his preferred blog pseudonym), who has been lamenting the shorter days for several weeks now, has been walking around the house this weekend declaring, “I don’t like it.”

I, however, have always been rather partial to fall and not just for the fabulous clothes (cozy knits, cashmere, knee high boots, c’mon?!).  I love the leaves on the trees in brilliant shades of red, orange and yellow, the rich scents and flavors of the foods that reappear around October and festive homes decorated with pumpkins, candles and other Halloween paraphernalia.

I thought I’d share some fall finds with all of you to help you welcome in the new season with style and panache.

Xoxo kk

I was at my cousin’s house and she had the most deliciously-scented apple-cinnamony hand soap in her kitchen.  Warm Apple Cider Hand Soap, Bath and Body Works, $5.50.

Cute, yet stylish decorations for a mantle or side table.  Antique Mercury Glass Pumpkins, Pottery Barn, $24.50-$39.50.

I found this delicious autumn-inspired recipe on Pinterest for Mini Caramel-Glazed Honey Crisp Apple Bread – yum!!!

I’m loving the deep red nail colors this season!  Mac Nail Lacquer in Vintage Vamp, $16.00.

Cold weather means it’s time to cozy up!  Blissliving Home “Temi” Throw, $120.